12.21: A Novel [Hardback] Dustin Thomason

$10.99

From the co-author of the two-million copy mega-bestseller The Rule of Four comes a riveting thriller with a brilliant premise based on the 2012 apocalypse phenomenon—perfect for readers of Steve Berry, Preston and Child, and Dan Brown.

Only 1 left in stock

ISBN: 978-0385341400
Use upto 1099 points to purchase this product!

Description

Stock Photos: The photos displayed within our listings are Stock Photos provided by eBay and the publisher as a visual aid. They are not actual photos of the physical item for sale and should not be relied upon as a basis for edition or condition.

For decades, December 21, 2012, has been a touchstone for doomsayers worldwide. It is the date, they claim, when the ancient Maya calendar predicts the world will end.

In Los Angeles, two weeks before, all is calm. Dr. Gabriel Stanton takes his usual morning bike ride, drops off the dog with his ex-wife, and heads to the lab where he studies incurable prion diseases for the CDC. His first phone call is from a hospital resident who has an urgent case she thinks he needs to see. Meanwhile, Chel Manu, a Guatemalan American researcher at the Getty Museum, is interrupted by a desperate, unwelcome visitor from the black market antiquities trade who thrusts a duffel bag into her hands.

Additional information

Weight 2.65 lbs
Dimensions 9.099999990718 × 5.899999993982 × 1.299999998674 in
Condition

Used Like New